Do you ever find yourself juggling too many things at once? I am sure you had. I am guilty of this, too, but decided to let go of some. To find peace.

Since our little one came, we’ve been praying for the perfect yaya who will take care of him while my husband & I work. But sometimes, God doesn’t give us what we ask for. Sometimes, He redirects us and gives us far better than what we ask. Our family felt that this was what He prepared for us. He led us into realizing that the answer to our prayers has been there all along – me. To do this, I have to let go of my 13 year old job.

You’d think that it will be hard. But, actually, not very much. Yes, this is something different. Yes, I am leaving my comfort zone. But family comes first and by the grace of God, we will be able to adjust & we’ll be fine.

I am thankful to the company who took me in when I was fresh from college. The trust means a LOT and I will forever treasure it. I will keep the people (those who love us and those who doesn’t) and the experiences in my heart. I learnt a lot in this office. I grew in this company. I even met my husband here. I am forever blessed to have been with the company for a long time. I will miss most and I am sure we will meet again.

But for now, I will be a stay at home mom. A mom who is always present. I don’t have anything about working moms. My mom is a working mom and is a pro at juggling work and family time. I guess I am just not like her. I cannot juggle both & I end up not being able to give 100%. Huge YippeeYay to working moms!

We are excited and we are counting down the days to forever part 2.

